the herd

Lisa Roberts

Principal

  • LEED AP
  • Programming, planning and innovative design lead
  • Workplace planning and design specialist
  • Focused on creating healthy environments
  • World class shoe collector

lroberts@buffalodesign.com

Chris Carlson

Principal, AIA

  • Healthcare planning and design lead
  • Public architect and planning specialist
  • Historic preservation advocate
  • British car devotee

chris@buffalodesign.com

Jim Hinkle

Architect, AIA

  • LEED AP
  • Architectural planning and design
  • Project management
  • Travel nut
  • Loyal Cornhusker
    (Go Huskers!)

jimh@buffalodesign.com

Louise Wackerman

Architect

  • LEED AP BD + C
  • Healthcare project manager
  • Construction administration specialist
  • Crafty blogger extraordinaire
  • Obsessed quilter

louise@buffalodesign.com

Jill Lee

Interior Designer, NCIDQ

  • LEED AP
  • IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter Board President
  • Workplace and healthcare design expert
  • Newbie urban farmer
  • Glitter and sparkle aficionado

jill@buffalodesign.com

Dale Carlson

Technical Staff

  • CAD production specialist
  • Interior detailing perfectionist
  • Architectural model maker
  • Sumo fan

dale@buffalodesign.com

Christine Chaney

Senior Designer

  • Has the “big idea”
  • Workplace design expert
  • Crochet expert working on elevating ‘70’s string art into a high art-form
  • Speaks 8 foreign accents (each with their own name!)

christine@buffalodesign.com

Jennifer LaCour

Office Manager

  • AP/AR and accounting
  • MBA
  • Aerobics instructor, Turbo Kickbox and Bootcamp classes
  • Completed 4 Tough Mudder races and lives to tell the tales

jennifer@buffalodesign.com

Leni Thomassen

Marketing

  • Business development and website leader
  • InDesign enthusiast
  • Personal mantra: Coffee first (and/or candy – don’t judge!)
  • Focused, organized perfectionist
  • Dreams of perfect kerning, tracking, and leading

leni@buffalodesign.com

Daniel Foran

Intern Architect

  • CAD production
  • Rendering specialist
  • Resident violinist
  • Avid consumer of devastating documentaries

daniel@buffalodesign.com

Meredith Carmier

Interior Designer

  • Workplace planning and design
  • Animal lover and advocate
  • Full-time foodie
  • Part-time reality TV obsessed
  • Passionate traveler

meredith@buffalodesign.com

Madeleine Hahn

Intern Architect

  • Enthusiastic architect-in-training
  • Obsessed with making and learning new skills
  • Tennis and musical theatre aficionado
  • Two-time karaoke league champion and top soloist

madeleine@buffalodesign.com